*BOOK REVIEW* Ozma


Hey y’all! Welcome, welcome! I am so glad you’re here!

Do you love the Wizard of Oz? Would you like a fleshed out story that’s got a bit of spice? Please check out this series! Fairies of Oz is a series written by Candace Robinson and Amber R Duell and this is the third book in the series, Ozma, that I’ll be talking about today. I’ve been lucky enough to have Candace reach out to me to read all three and I have enjoyed every single one of them! Without further ado, let’s get right into it!

Once again, Candace and Amber have done it. It seems as if every time I get a new offer to read the next book I fall more in love with it. The story of Ozma (and Jack) was no different.

This picks up right where Crow’s epilogue left off with Reva and Ozma going off to kill Locasta and The Wizard. From the beginning of Ozma it starts hot and never stops. There’s action, love, hurt, consequences and perseverance. I loved watching Ozma’s journey to transform into her old self and her journey finding Jack was so sweet! I loved everything about it. I loved the way Jack was with her and the way he tried to understand her. But I don’t want to spoil it for anyone so I’ll stop while I’m ahead.

The plot was well done. The pacing was great and the characters had fantastic arcs & stayed true to themselves, even when they didn’t want too. The way this book was structured was well done. It spaced out the action enough, but still allowed the romance points to fill up the breaks in action. It was fantastic! I can’t wait to see where the story goes next!

Thank you to Candace & Amber for allowing me to read this early! All opinions are my own.

What’s your favorite fairytale retelling? Let me know in the comments below! Until next time…

Safe Flights and Happy Reading Nights!

XO

B