EMBER OF NIGHT- Book Review


Hey y’all! Welcome, welcome! I’m so glad you’re here!

It’s not a secret that Entangled Publishing and Entangled Teen have been really good to me with ARC’s. But, it’s also not a secret that 99% of their books I fall in love with. The book I’m going to be talking about today is one of those in the 99%. I wish I could describe and convince you how incredible this book is and that you need to read it. I hope my spoiler free (for the most part) review can do just that for you! Without further ado, let’s get right into it!

Thank you to NetGalley and Entangled Publishing for the arc of this book. All opinions are my own.

I had to sit and process this book for a good, long while after I finished. The last paragraph of this book had me shaking in my boots. I didn’t even know how to handle it. What a way to end a book! I am gobsmacked by that ending. Wow.

There’s a trigger warning i’d put out with this book. Note that there are discussions of parental abuse, alcoholism, death and physical abuse discussed in this book. I believe there’s one in the beginning, but I also wanted to put it on my review, just in case.

Harley is one of my favorite main characters I’ve read in fantasy in a while. There’s such a delicate balance that Molly is able to play into being her strength and the weakness from the years of her fathers abuse. When an older boy walks into her life and weird occurrences start happening, she’s thrust into a world where hell is real and the beasts from fairytales are trying to kill her. But is the boy who’s been protecting her also trying to kill her or is he really there to protect her?

This is such a quick read because once you start, you truly can’t stop. It’s addicting! It’s very reminiscent of the way I felt reading the Crave series! You get sucked into the world of Harley and Draven and never want to leave. The way Molly has paced the novel really aids how addicting it is! The character development is so well done and has so many different dynamics between them. I love watching the friendship with Kai grow, her sisterly bond with Ray and her budding relationship with Draven. All of it really balances out so well given you a book that you truly can’t put down! This is a can’t miss.

I don’t even know how to describe how rent free this book lives in my mind every single day. I’ve read it twice in the last week and a half and I was just as incredible the second time. I am blown away that even reading this twice so close together that it was still just as incredible. Molly’s writing is fluid and gives you the ability to speed through this, in the best way possible. You don’t want to stop reading. Every page is addicting and thrilling. Even if you hate roller coasters, this book is a roller coaster you wouldn’t want to get off of. Seriously, if you love paranormal, angels, demons, and badass heroines who don’t take anyone’s crap- PICK THIS BOOK UP! It release 5/4/2021!

Is this on your TBR? Add it to your goodreads now! Plus, if you’re in the US and you pre-order this- YOU CAN WIN AN IPAD! Pre-order from your local indie or anywhere books are sold now! Until next time..

Safe Flights and Happy Reading Nights!

XO

B