She’s Too Pretty to Burn Review


Hey y’all! Welcome, welcome! I am so glad you’re here!

I’m so sorry I’ve been a little in and out. I just recently started a new, full time job & I’m going back to flying! Plus, I’m in the process of moving. But I’m going to try to continue to post M, W, F! Today is a book review for an ARC I got to read, but the book is out! I highly recommend it! Without further ado, let’s get right into it!

Thank you to NetGalley and Dreamscape Media for the arc of this book! All opinions are my own.

First things first: I absolutely LOVED the narrators of the audiobook for this. They kept it interesting and really kept my attention. They did a fantastic job narrating for Veronica, Mick and Nico.

As for this book- it was definitely a thriller! Very twisty. Some of the twists I didn’t even see coming! I loved how realistic the relationship between Veronica and Mick was. Their fights/arguments and making up was excellent. I thought the relationship between each girl and Nico was an interesting dynamic and they really complemented each other. It made it super interesting.

I thought the pacing was great. I thought the characters were great and I thoroughly enjoyed the way this was drawn out and set it. It really kept you on your toes. It was excellent! Very reminiscent of You or Two Can Keep A Secret! It was great!

What’s your favorite YA thriller? Let me know in the comments below! Until next time…

Safe Flights and Happy Reading Nights!

XO

B